Habit #5 : Seek First to Understand, Then to Be Understood

h5The way I use habit five, “Seek First to Understand, Then to Be Understood” is by listening to others and understanding before speaking.

For example, when I’m doing math homework and I get stuck on a problem, I ask for help from someone and see if they need some too. if I ask them politely and nicely, they will help. ¬†Another example is I sometimes have accidents that are problems that I can’t fix or figure out, so I ask for help. If I need a book in the library, I ask the librarian to help me find the book.

So thats how you can Seek First to Understand, Then to Be Understood!

Leave a Reply

